Our shipping operations are suspended until April 13th to protect our staff. Details

Welcome to Flyin' Miata!

LED corner and side lights for ND

You could look this good.
LED corner and side lights for ND

From: $39.99

To: $184.97

Price as configured: $0.00

Rating
19 Review(s)

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 19

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Great cosmetic and functional improvement!
Nice upgrade for the money! I don't understand why Mazda has yet to incorporate LED lighting for the corner and side markers on the Miata, but I'm glad that Flyin' Miata has.

I purchased both the smoked LED corner lights and the smoked sequential LED side lights. Super easy install and they really compliment my (Machine Gray) Miata.
Rating
Review by Jim / (Posted on 3/20/2020)
Great kit! Easy to do. Check each light as you install.
Arctic White 2016 ND. Got white lenses. Video makes it easy. I had no problem with installation. Screw removal takes a bit of patience but thin arms helps. I did not replace the screws per FM recommendation. Rears are easily reached while lying on the floor. It helps to turn the front wheels to provide clearance for access to the wheel liners especially with wider than stock tires. I had to relocate contact wires on the contacts to make sure the lights would work. It was not just plug in and go. I agree with other reviewer that it's likely just a silly millimeter. I checked each light as I installed it and had to make this little change on 4 out of 6. The tail lights were straightforward. The video sure makes it easy. The only question I have is where should the red and yellow reflectors be mounted (if I am required to mount them by the state motor vehicle inspection guys). I don' see them on the FM cars.

Note from FM: If the state inspectors request that the reflectors be mounted, they'll likely tell you where.
Rating
Review by Lucky Jack / (Posted on 3/12/2020)
Prep work not shown more effort than leads on
While these corner/side lights look great, I think the instruction video trivialized the “prep work” he doesn’t show. It’s work anybody can do but is a bit more involved to get under to remove the screw. I had the car raised on ramps and it still is very tight quarters and awkward to get to the screws with magnetic light and headband light.
Rating
Review by Anthony / (Posted on 2/29/2020)
Installed smoked LED corner lights, side turn signal repeaters, and ear sequential turn signal LED boards
I absolutely love these items. I purchased the discounted corner lights. No issues at all with the installation. I thought the side blinker lights would be sequential too as shown on a video on the web site. Not the end of the world. The rear sequential turn signal boards were very easy to install. The included resistors make them operate perfectly. This was by far the best purchase for the money I've made for my new 2019 MX-5 RF GT-S.
Rating
Review by Leo / (Posted on 2/15/2020)
Installed LED Sequential Side Turn Signals and Sequential LED turn indicators
Great looking and enhancement update to the car
Rating
Review by Alvin / (Posted on 2/11/2020)
Love these lights!
I purchase the discounted ones with the wrong connectors. The installation was very easy and they work great they look awesome! They match the side marker turn signals perfectly and give the car a very sharp appearance.
Rating
Review by Leo Victory / (Posted on 2/4/2020)
Great buy and easy to install
Smoked side lights match my Miata perfectly , work great I love them!
Rating
Review by Sam / (Posted on 1/31/2020)
Great buy and easy to install
Smoked side lights match my Miata perfectly , work great I love them!
Rating
Review by Sam / (Posted on 1/31/2020)
100% do it
Installation was easy, especially because of the detailed video from Flyin' Miata. The only tricky part perhaps, is just dealing with the wiring in the car being very short so sometimes you have to really get your hands in there to get a good grip while installing the new light. I think I did all 4 corners in about 30 minutes taking my time. To do the rear lights I just laid on the ground and scooted under the rear bumper, no need to jack up the car. I did not put the screw back in, just letting the plastic clips hold the lights in and after maybe 500 miles of driving the lights have shown no indication they will come out accidentally. I have used high water pressure to wash the car as well with no issue of the water trying to unseat the lights or moisture inside the light housing itself. I am recommending this highly to anyone with an ND!
Rating
Review by Chris / (Posted on 12/6/2019)
Awesome!!!
Purchased and installed clear lenses on a ceramic ST and snowflake RF. The install was a breeze and they look incredible. I wish I would have done this sooner.
Rating
Review by Dan K / (Posted on 12/3/2019)

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register