USPS shipments from our warehouse may be slightly delayed. Details

Welcome to Flyin' Miata!

Flyin' Miata ND/Fiat dual hood lift kit

What's included.
Flyin' Miata ND/Fiat dual hood lift kit
$109.00
Rating
17 Review(s)

Availability: On backorder
You can place an order now and we'll reserve it for you. We are expecting the parts around July 10th, 2020.

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 17

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Works, tips inside body of review.
Works. Where to put Safety Clip isn't in instructions. While it's sort of a no brainer, the holes are not easy to see for some of us. A hint at least would be good. See tip by SATXBASSPLAYER My tip: Put tape (I used blue painter's) over the holes in the body under where the safety clips go. That's what I did after I fished it out the first time, with a magnet tool. Also, make sure they go in correctly, they can miss the second hole.
Rating
Review by Vincent / (Posted on 3/27/2020)
Excellent, high-quality upgrade. Recommended!
Easy to install and works very smoothly. So much cleaner looking now and no propping of the hood anymore. An extremely well-made set.
Rating
Review by Fredrik / (Posted on 2/25/2020)
Looks and works like it should be a factory feature.
Quality accessory. Fit was excellent. Easy to install.
Rating
Review by Mike / (Posted on 5/12/2019)
Good product. Easy to install. Instructions need improvement.
Good product and installs relatively quickly and easily. Sketchy instructions turned a 15-minute job into a 45-minute one.

* In order to ensure that the bonnet doesn't shift, I suggest removing 1 bolt at a time at Step 1/2, pushing the bolt through the hoodlifter adapter, and hand-tightening the bolt before removing the second bolt.
* At Step 3/4 you will need a crescent wrench to tighten the bolt underneath the ball - a socket won't work here.
* The easiest - but most time consuming - task is Step 5: inserting the safety springs into the virtually invisible holes in the adapter receptacles. I'd suggest daubing a bit of whiteout, nail polish, or paint near the holes to improve visibility.
Rating
Review by SATXbassplayer / (Posted on 5/10/2019)
Great!
Nice kit with fairly easy installation. Makes working under the hood of my 124 Spider Much easier.
Rating
Review by Jonathan K. / (Posted on 4/10/2019)
Good struts - installation not the easiest
I received these struts and was excited to get them mounted. For some reason, my struts were about an inch and a half too long, so I had to fashion a way to compress them to get them to align (I used a ratchet strap carefully wrapped around each strut). Otherwise, I am happy with the product.
Rating
Review by Nick H / (Posted on 4/7/2019)
Excellent Hood Lift Kit
This is a nice improvement to my 2019 ND2. It lifts and supports the hood firmly on both sides. I had a kit from another vendor for an NB that had to be hacked to work and supplied only one lift cylinder. but it does looking

This kit look just like real factory equipment. Easy to install using factory bolls.
Rating
Review by BrianS / (Posted on 4/4/2019)
Highly recommend
Excellent to make give the car a more high end feel and opens for unobstructed access. Sausage fingers don't make the strut retaining clips so easy to insert, but the complete job takes only minutes!
Rating
Review by Tsa / (Posted on 6/26/2018)
Nice mod
Nice Mod, easy install, quality materials
Rating
Review by Panthershark / (Posted on 3/10/2018)
Absolute best option on the market
Simple install. Quality materials. This kit really is as good as the reviews say. Working under the hood now is so much easier, even for little things like quickly adjusting your front dampeners.

Get this product as it truly improves your car, unless you are never under the hood... but then you probably wouldn't be on this website.
Rating
Review by Nick / (Posted on 1/20/2018)

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register