Welcome to Flyin' Miata!

Flyin' Miata sway bar end links (NB front, NB rear OR NC rear)

Sold in pairs
Flyin' Miata sway bar end links (NB front, NB rear OR NC rear)
Rating
10 Review(s)

Availability: On backorder
You can place an order now and we'll reserve it for you. We are expecting the parts around December 2019.

OR

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

10 Item(s)

Easy to adjust
I can adjust these end links in about 5 mins in between autox sessions, really nice, good durability.
Rating
Review by Dennis / (Posted on 6/24/2019)
They Work!
I installed these on the four corners of my 2001 NB. I like the ball joint design vs a heim joint. It took a while to get the forward and reverse threaded joints to fit, and the inch-sized jam nuts are odd, but I really like these links. Raced in Time Trial last weekend and everything is still perfect. A good find!
Rating
Review by Russ / (Posted on 6/12/2019)
OK, but no instructions
I installed these with the set of F/R FM Sway Bars for my '02 NB. I had the sway bars swapped in no time. When I got to the end links, however, I was sad to find there were no instructions! I had looked on the site prior and it said "not available online" so I figured... Must be in the box! Nope. I went off other vendor's installation instructions and struggled.

As for performance/durability, I'll have to report back after putting some miles on them.
Rating
Review by Meowta / (Posted on 3/24/2019)
Use a cone wrench
Not a review, just a suggestion. For those commenting on needing a thinner wrench, try a 13mm cone wrench. Only costs a few bucks..

https://www.chainreactioncycles.com/us/en/x-tools-cone-spanner/rp-prod10200?gs=1&sku=sku31738&pgrid=47992999650&ptaid=pla-423723648391&utm_source=google&utm_term=&utm_campaign=PLA+All+Products&utm_medium=base&utm_content=mkwid|sojytyfGa_dc|pcrid|253685278709|pkw||pmt||prd|31738US&gclid=CjwKCAiAs8XiBRAGEiwAFyQ-evPVO1nFVY3wvOb8zAjw9acY3HSCIEXvPWL5e52HmMkU8XbLYA9ObRoC6r4QAvD_BwE
Rating
Review by steveb / (Posted on 1/30/2019)
All sorted.
Updated. There was a backlog before FM could get back to me, but now the correct part is on it's way. Happy to review my rating upwards. Thanks guys.
Rating
Review by Alfonso Delgardeo / (Posted on 10/3/2018)
Wrong parts in kit
Unfortunately I have to give these 1 star. Goods arrived with each part correctly labelled, but 3 of the ends are RH thread, so I can't build one link. Still waiting to get some resolution from FM, but "not happy Jan" (as we would say in NZ).

Note from FM: We apologize for the mislabeling error - we pulled what should have been the correct parts, but the wrong ones were in the bags. We're taking steps with the manufacturer to make sure this doesn't happen again. This review was written right about the same time the replacement parts were shipped out.
Rating
Review by Alfonso Delgardeo / (Posted on 9/27/2018)
Great Product
I have these on all four corners of my 2000 Miata. Out with the old and in with the new.These look great and are so easy to manage.
Rating
Review by Zach / (Posted on 7/26/2018)
High quality and worth the money
Expensive but a very high-quality piece of hardware and worth the money. These give you the option to adjust preload without having to take off the ball joints, very nice!
Rating
Review by Nathan / (Posted on 2/20/2018)
Requires Thin Section SAE Inch-Fractional Open End Wrenches to Adjust. An adjustable wrench is to fat at the tip.
These end links are well made and nicely designed. They are, unfortunately, SAE inch-fractional parts, and to grasp the wrench flats on the center section a thin section open end wrench is required, so not only do you need different wrenches from the rest of the car, but your SAE wrench set has to be fairly complete, extending to thin section wrenches. An adjustable crescent wrench will not work. The tip cross section is too fat. Other than that the turn buckle design is nice. Mostly, what these parts have that others do not is full boots on Heim joints that exclude dust from the ball. And this feature is not available on the fully metric 949 end link for instance.

Note from FM: These are ball joints, not booted Heim joints. Also, they are made with 1/2" flats, which can also accept a 13mm wrench cleanly as they're only 0.5mm off.
Rating
Review by Maneki_Neko / (Posted on 10/22/2017)
Recommended!
Having owned my Miata for 16 years, I've been through several sets of open, Heim-jointed end links. If the car is a daily driver, and you intend to keep the car for a long time, spend they few extra dollars on these with the sealed ends. You'll save money and NVH in the long run.

Compared with the price of the Racing Beat versions, this is a no brainer, pick this. With the adjustable center, it makes dialing in length a breeze with the end link still attached. I had the Racing Beat end links and they work without fail and haven't loosened over time. But if you play with the suspension a lot, adjusting them can get tiresome since you have to pull one end off to adjust the length. They can be shortened at the same length as the RB's as well.

My only nitpick is that the center is a round cylinder and a bit difficult to grip when tightenening the jam nuts. There are cuts at the end of the end for a wrench, but they're quite narrow. Most normal, thicker wrenches may not fit once the jam nut gets tightened down. My 6" ChannelLock "thin" crescent wrench was able to get in here no problem.
Rating
Review by Redcap / (Posted on 11/20/2016)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Flyin' Miata sway bar end links (NB front, NB rear OR NC rear)

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Rating