USPS shipments from our warehouse may be slightly delayed. Details

Welcome to Flyin' Miata!

Paco Motorsports 3" suspension lift kit

3" lift kit. Shown with 215/65-15 tires and spacers. Effective offset is +20 front, +5 rear.
Paco Motorsports 3" suspension lift kit
$239.00
Rating
12 Review(s)

Availability: Out of stock

We are expecting the parts around July 29th, 2020.

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 12

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Awesome and easy.
I installed the Paco lift kit, wheel spacers, OEM style KYB nitrogen charged shocks and tophats on the first go. Then added the rear adjustable control arms with new rubber bushings. Then put in extended lower ball joints. I did all this in the garage with a few hand tools and a car jack. This car is my daily driver and I had it driveable by the end of each evening I worked on it.

I tossed the sway bars but now regret it. I wish I had kept them and used some extended connectors for them. The car is still very driveable on 27” tires but it gets spooky changing lanes on highways.

If you get this kit you must get the extended lower ball joints. It’s drive-able without them but unsafe. With full length shocks, I needed the adjustable rear upper control arms to prevent binding (your results may vary).

The only issue I’ve had is the tophats don’t seat properly against the frame of the car. I’d give 5 stars if the included a wedge or plate to fix this issue. I think I may have to get some steel sheet and cut my own.
Rating
Review by Madoco / (Posted on 7/8/2020)
Good Service.
No Complaints. Used with adjustable coilovers still have three to four in I can raise the car, after I add extended sway bar links. Very easy install.
Rating
Review by robert / (Posted on 1/25/2020)
Caution, only reversible if you add your own sleeves!
They work good and fit as advertised. The only downfall is that if you do not add sleeves/spacers in between the mount where the original shock bolts up, you WILL BEND The ARM! I know two other folks that had the same problem. There is nothing to keep the proper space where the original shocks mount. I applied the published torque and only did moderate rally cross driving. When I wanted to mount shocks to the original position, they would not fit in between the ears/arm space.
Rating
Review by Brian / (Posted on 11/29/2019)
Would buy again
Install was fairly easy, with the right tools, a 2nd set of hands (when needed) and on a lift. Took 3 hours including the alinement. Couldn't be happier.

Went from 23 inchs all around, floor to fender with stock 14's 185/60-14, to 28.5 inchs in the front and 27.75 in the rear.

Now on 205/65-15 and the same v-maxx coilovers. Coilovers will adjust even higher but haven't yet. Bought 1 inch spacers but wasn't needed for my set up.
Rating
Review by Briguythemiatadude / (Posted on 1/8/2019)
Bad asa and loads of fun. Take a good day or two to install.
97 on stock struts with 1.25" spacers. Love love this kit! unhook sway bars, remove upper control arm bolts, pull out strut assembly.... install lift install strut top first then use a Jack to line up the control arm uppers. Bingo! Oh and replace any rusted bolts you broke or cut off.
Rating
Review by Wyomiata / (Posted on 9/23/2018)
nil
Works so well the kids are getting better grades and the wife grew a cup-size.
Rating
Review by HackSaw / (Posted on 5/6/2018)
So Dope
Total pain in the ass to install.

Such a blast one it was in.

Required spacers and extended lug nuts at all four corners.

Stock car, bilstein dampers.

First dirt autoX killed off all my OEM wheel bearings and both rear CVs.

Just replace it all when you install this kit.
Rating
Review by John M. / (Posted on 8/30/2017)
Update after 3 months of driving on stilts...
Initially, I gave this item 3 stars, due to unexpected difficulty with the installation. The description has been updated to reflect some user experience, good job FM! An informed customer is a happy customer.

Now, onto the actual driving experience. Is it still like a Miata? Surprisingly... yes. After getting it aligned, and making sure I wasn't having any more interference issues, I decided to push at the limits a bit. Even without sway bars connected (I don't have adjustable end links, and stock ones won't reach), it handles really well. Driving at 7/10 on snow tires, I don't really notice a difference. If anything, my car can be rotated a bit easier now...

Anyway, I have yet to test it off road, but I will say that in deep snow, it does fantastic. This is exactly why I bought the kit, because it seems like once a year, western Wyoming gets a really good storm. Well this year was even worse than usual, worst I've seen in 10 years. We got a foot in one day. Now that wouldn't be so bad if the wind didn't pile it up, and people didn't shovel their driveways out into the streets... grrr. Fortunately, I didn't have any clearance issues with the lift, and I'm on stock size tires still. Long as I went easy on the throttle, I haven't gotten stuck due to being high centered.

So, for functionality, I'll update my review to a 4-star, works as intended, and at a reasonable price. Thanks FM and Paco Motorsports!
Rating
Review by te72 / (Posted on 1/10/2017)
Does not fit a stock NB2
Great idea, but does not fit a stock NB2. Stock shocks rub as do stock 15" and 14" wheel/tires. At full rear travel the articulation of the drive shafts stop wheel travel, not the shocks. Ouch!
Gave it 2 stars instead of 1 because if you want to use shorter shocks, wheel spacers and extended swaybar endlinks, it could work. Didn't get to the front end of my install to check out bump steer issues.
Still a really cool idea.
Rating
Review by Barley Pop / (Posted on 12/7/2016)
Good lift, maybe some iffy testing
Alright so I'm a few days in with the lift kit, let's start off with the good things. The car is definitely higher, fits much taller tires (there's a catch), and well it's a lifted miata so it's kinda fun.

As another customer noted, this is not an easy install with stock shocks. I too questioned whether anyone had actually tried this with stock suspension because it took me about 9 hours to fully install. This is coming from a guy who has three miatas and just finished a ls3 build. It's not a short install. I don't usually mind if I'm told in advance that something might be a bit of a PITA but I went in expecting it to be much easier. As well as it being a long install, as the other customer stated, stock wheels will rub on the springs at full droop. I don't have bigger than stock snow tires on yet but I already need a spacer to pull it away from the springs. Once again, it's not a big deal if I knew in advance but somewhat bothersome otherwise.

Overall I'm gonna go ahead and give it a 4 star. I would go for a 3.5 if there was an option but I'm gonna round up. Basically, I like the kit and I've wanted to lift my beater miata for quite some time now but I was pretty annoyed/disappointed and the seeming lack of testing with the product. If you're going to buy this I would recommend it, but just know that it's not a super easy install. As for tips, you can get the blade of a screwdriver in the little lettering and notch on the back ones and push the shock up, also get out the crowbar. Best of luck! Oh and this was a 91 miata for reference.
Rating
Review by Stewart / (Posted on 11/26/2016)

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register