Our shipping operations are suspended until April 13th to protect our staff. Details

Welcome to Flyin' Miata!

Master cylinder brace

The brace in place along with one of our shock tower braces.
Master cylinder brace
Rating
20 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 20

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Great product!
Easy to install. I noticed the difference immediately. A simple piece that works well!
Rating
Review by Norman / (Posted on 3/20/2020)
Dont think. Buy it!
This little thing makes a huge difference. Installed this on my 94 and it helped with firming up the pedal when you hit the brakes hard. Now I'm able to modulate my brake pedal pressure to get a better feel of when the wheels are about to lock up (non ABS driver).

Definitely worth every dollar.
Rating
Review by Noir / (Posted on 1/9/2020)
Suprisingly Big Improvment.
I think this is the theme for a lot of flyin miata's little gadgets. When I bought it I didn't expect much from it because it's so cheap and simple. But I was wrong, I can step on the pedal hard with a lot more confident now. It's amazing how little things can change the feel so dramatically.
Rating
Review by Frank / (Posted on 10/19/2019)
Amazing Improvement
This brace is an amazing upgrade with easy installation. The instructions are clear. Only had to remove the intake to the air filter. I installed it on my 97 and the improvement is very noticeable. I am much more confident in my Miata's ability to stop when I need to.
Rating
Review by Aaron / (Posted on 10/3/2019)
For brake feeling, modulation and confidence
Better brake feeling, modulation and confidence. Exact installation instructions unclear, but there seems to be no "wrong" way to install it. Use the washers if needed and bolt everything up tight.
Rating
Review by m1yeh / (Posted on 9/13/2019)
Stiffer brake pedal
After installing braided brake lines on my 99 and bleeding the brakes the pedal still felt mushy

The installation of this brace was straight forward and just had to trim the tab on the washer bottle. Put a dab of RTV on the pad that hits the back of the master cyl and then enjoy the stiffer firewall and firm pedal
Rating
Review by Chris / (Posted on 6/29/2019)
Buy it now! Best mod ever
Easily among the best mods I've ever bought for any car, ever, and I recommend this to every single Miata person I find; these do SO MUCH to improve pedal feel and modulation, and it's such an affordable, yet high quality, part that installs in minutes.
Rating
Review by Matt / (Posted on 6/5/2019)
good part
Nice part, fit well and helped alot for hard stops at the track
Rating
Review by gregg / (Posted on 6/18/2018)
One of my favorite cheap mods
Already having stainless lines and some decent pads on my car, I was at first a little skeptical about this bracing. Street driving for my 97 the difference isn't too noticeable -- however that changes drastically when you find your favorite stretch of road. I instantly noticed a quicker bite to the brakes at the limit, it's flipping awesome. I'm not going to lie, this is probably a top 5 favorite and easy mod.
Rating
Review by M@ / (Posted on 4/28/2018)
Make sure that your car has the threaded lower mount point before buying!
I'm sure this is a great product if it fits your car, however, for whatever reason my car does not have the lower mounting hole for this part. I was very disappointed. I will have to either drill and tap a hole or figure out another option.
Rating
Review by A. Jones / (Posted on 4/4/2018)

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register