USPS shipments from our warehouse may be slightly delayed. Details

Welcome to Flyin' Miata!

Flyin' Miata 1990-05 shock tower brace

Flyin' Miata 1990-05 shock tower brace
Flyin' Miata 1990-05 shock tower brace
$249.00
Rating
15 Review(s)

Availability: On backorder
You can place an order now and we'll reserve it for you. We are expecting the parts around August 5th, 2020.

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 15

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Love it
I have an NB1, hard top and I had cowl shake with the top off. This has just about eliminated it and I am just waiting on the Butterfly braces to come back in stock, those are going on next.
Rating
Review by Clair / (Posted on 4/28/2020)
Driving comfort and confidence
Bought this second-hand to pair with a brake master cylinder brace on a NB2 after I had removed the stock shock tower brace. They say there's no performance difference without a shock tower brace, but there is a huge comfort and confidence difference. The added stiffness reduces NVH, flex, and creaks.

Fitment and clearance was tight as I may have purchased one of the earlier production units. The bar is touching my PCV tube, so I wrapped it with protective wire wrap. I also needed to deburr one of the mounting holes for fitment.

Flyin Miata provided email support even though I purchased it second-hand.
Rating
Review by m1yeh / (Posted on 9/13/2019)
Solid Product *no pun intended
Bolted up to my 1995 NA8 Miata perfectly. Very well engineered with what looks like very strong welds. 4 strong bolts holding on the top brace bar to each mount bolted to the shock towers in bay. The paint seems nice and thick too.
Rating
Review by Nikko / (Posted on 8/20/2019)
Made car more composed. Love it
Put onto a stock 99. Easy installation, though you'll need a deep socket and powered tool, since the stock suspension has mildly oval/compressed nuts.
The car immediately felt mildly more responsive, and moved around less during spirited driving around sharp corners. There is also a mild reduction in cowl shake.
Yes, it makes a difference, but you get used to it within half an hour. The car feels far more planted under stress. Wish I could get the equivalent for the rear end!
Rating
Review by Wyindy / (Posted on 5/2/2019)
IMO best on the market available
I looked at several by far the best option for my roadster.
Rating
Review by Michael / (Posted on 6/4/2018)
ONE OF THE BEST IN THE MARKET
You might find the cost is a bit steep, But it's worth the money. I am impressed with the build quality of this product. It includes the spacers depending on the engine room clearance. The kit is easy to install, only took me about 20 minutes.
Most importantly, This is the one of the ONLY Strut Tower Brace in the market you can sandwich with the Brake Master Cylinder Brace. You can be creative to build on your own, otherwise, this is a GOTO option!
Rating
Review by POWR404 / (Posted on 11/19/2017)
Amazing, changes the feeling a lot.
I am very impressed with the quality of this. It stiffens up the ride a lot. It's light weight and helps give you confidence in corners.

Best bang for your buck for cheap suspension mod.
Rating
Review by Drew osmond / (Posted on 6/14/2017)
Great for performance, comfort and looks!
Got this bar for my 2003 to replace the stock one expecting a little more stiffness, was happily surprised by lots more stiffness, steering response, and less cowl shake and rattling from the cabin.

Install took about a second and a half and it looks sooo much better than the stock one. Also weighed about a pound or two less!
Rating
Review by Jett B / (Posted on 1/23/2017)
Great for the front. Leaves me wanting the same for the rear.
I have a '91. Brace clearly does what it is intended to do. It eliminated the shuttering from the front of the car. It makes the car fell more planted up front. But now the rear shuttering is more noticeable. I'm going to look into bracing for the rear of the car. It's like I have a new car in front but it was welded to the back end of an old car. Other than the delrin door bushings, I've done no other modifications from stock.
Rating
Review by RPerlot / (Posted on 9/20/2016)
Cowl shake killer, worth the $!!!
I just installed one on my 94 A-spec after trying and failing to install a Megan Racing brace - bought largely 'cause it was a deal...that was meant to fit my 94 but only if using an aftermarket intake...

I have a hard dog x-brace bar in my car, v-maxx sports and sways, GarageStar Delrin door bushings and ever since the roll bar went in I had exacerbated cowl shake due to the suspension and the uprated chassis stiffness.

The Brace killed it. Realistically, unless on pavement that looks like a motocross track this thing made my car feel like a sedan...

As for handling, the turn in feels a bit crisper but I can't say the handing has improved the car was pretty dialed in before.

Awesome piece, worth the price and you will not be disappointed.
Rating
Review by lefthandedelvis / (Posted on 6/20/2016)

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register