Our shipping operations are suspended until April 13th to protect our staff. Details

Welcome to Flyin' Miata!

NC Flyin Miata naturally aspirated stainless steel exhaust

NC Flyin Miata naturally aspirated stainless steel exhaust
NC Flyin Miata naturally aspirated stainless steel exhaust
$459.00
Rating
13 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 13

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Sounds like it should have from new
Took my son and I about an hour to install on my 2011 GT in the garage. The car now sounds like it should. Stock header and mid-pipe. After about 400 miles, there is no noticeable drone and a nice faint growl.
Rating
Review by Craig / (Posted on 3/5/2020)
Great muffler for the NC
I pared the FM muffler with a FM high flow cat mid pipe and it sounds fantastic on 2008. The fitment and construction of the muffler is very good. I like the look being somewhat similar to oem but with the sound the car should have had from the factory. This is a great muffler.
Rating
Review by Stu / (Posted on 12/5/2019)
Fantastic addition to the car
I put one on my 2007 and the look and sound improvement was better than I expected (and I expected it to be awesome). The pipes are beefier and longer so they look great and it makes the car sound like a sports car. It's not too loud or whiny like a lot of after-market mufflers... has a nice, rich deep sound. My advice? Don't think twice about it... get one. You'll love it!
Rating
Review by 007Daddy / (Posted on 10/11/2019)
Finally the sound the Miata needs
Love this muffler. My Miata club finally sounds like the sports car that it is. Install took less than an hour.
Rating
Review by Just another gear head / (Posted on 5/6/2019)
Attitude added, affordable easy install
Not too little, not too much, just right. Gives my stock NCPRHT that little attitude every sporty car should have. In fact several people won't believe engine is stock and want to see under the hood. I just point to the FLYIN' MIATA windshield banner, with a grin, and tell them to look it up
Rating
Review by Grandpa / (Posted on 4/23/2019)
Goldilocks - just right
Great build quality, looks, adjustability (tip length) and sound. I have a 15 stock GT 6sp mt and it is perfect loudness and sound! Wouldn't want it any louder. I had a 04 LS with FM header, mid pipe and muffler. It sounded great but a little too loud at times.
Rating
Review by dB / (Posted on 1/18/2019)
Great Look, Good Sound
The tips look amazing. The sound is good. I was hoping it would be louder but it isn't a whole lot louder than stock. For what it lacks in noise level it makes up for in tone. The growl and burbles are amazing. Just wish the volume was a little higher.
Rating
Review by Justin / (Posted on 9/13/2017)
Oh that sound! Music to your ears!
When my NC was naturally aspirated, this was simply the best-sounding exhaust I've ever had on one of my Miatas!
Rating
Review by Richard Dekker / (Posted on 9/11/2017)
Perfect addition.
Great sound. Just the right growl without being overly harsh. I swear it made the car run smoother.
Rating
Review by Cheetah / (Posted on 6/18/2016)
Too quiet for me, could be a little louder.
I think it looks great. Easy to install. I'm disappointed with the sound. I did not want anything loud like the fart cans, but it's almost as quiet as the stock muffler. No drone which I'm glad about.
Rating
Review by Nitemare9 / (Posted on 2/25/2016)

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register